The Education Action Network

Taking Back America By Taking Back Our Schools

Help for Low Income Families to Direct the Education of Their Children

image

Please sign on to RTS and contact the Ways and Means Committee to support SB1452 BEFORE March 17th.

This bill supports the rights of parents to direct the education of their children (ARS 1-601) and provides for funding opportunities with an AZ Empowerment Scholarship Account (ESA).

If SB1452 passes, what will it do?

Provides an Empowerment Scholarship Account (ESA) to underserved families who qualify for Free and Reduced -Priced Lunch

  • Helps parents pay for private school tuition, or homeschooling materials: curriculum, tutors, therapy, and other educational expenses
  • Helps parents pay for transportation between a student's home and school
  • Saves the state money! Parents get 90% of what the state would have spent on the student. (Federal and local funding stay with the school district.)

Click here for more information on SB1452.

Contact Ways and Means Committee before Wednesday March 17th at 9am (email links are in blue) and/or sign in to RTS (Request to Speak) Encourage lawmakers to support SB1452!

Rep Bolick: SBolick@azleg.gov Chairwoman: (602) 926-3244

Rep Barton: BBarton@azleg.gov Vice Chairwoman (602) 926-3421

Rep Cobb: RCobb@azleg.gov (602) 926-3126

Rep Dunn: TDunn@azleg.gov (602) 926-4139

Rep Grantham: TGrantham@azleg.gov (602) 926-4868

Rep Kaiser: SKaiser@azleg.gov (602) 926-3314

Rep Cano: ACano@azleg.gov (602) 926-3027

Rep Epstein: MEpstein@azleg.gov (602) 926-4870

Rep Powers Hannley: PPowersHannley@azleg.gov (602) 926-4848

Rep Sierra: LSierra@azleg.gov (602) 926-3211

It is more important than ever to make your voice heard!

An easy way to make your voice heard is through the Request to Speak (RTS) program. Do you need a RTS account? Click here

For instructions on how to comment on a bill, follow the instructions in this video.

Thank you for your support and for protecting and strengthening Arizona's parental rights!

Lisa Fink
Protect Arizona Children Coalition
info@protectarizonachildren.org
protectarizonachildren.org

image

P.S. Be sure to follow us on MeWe, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram
image

Views: 13

Comment

You need to be a member of The Education Action Network to add comments!

Join The Education Action Network

© 2021   Created by Harry Mathews.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service