The Education Action Network

Taking Back America By Taking Back Our Schools

SB1452 passes out of House Ways and Means committee!

SB1456 to be heard in House Judiciary Committee this Wednesday, March 24th.

image

Thank you!

Thank you for taking action. Your voice was heard and SB1452 passed out of the House Ways and Means Committee by a vote of 6 to 4!

This bill supports the rights of parents to direct the education of their children by providing funding opportunities with an AZ Empowerment Scholarship Account (ESA).

The next step is a vote by the full House of Representatives.

Call to Action!

SB1456 will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee on Wednesday, March 24 at 9:00 a.m.

We need you to act now by:

1. Calling and emailing members of the House Judiciary Committee (email links below) and asking them to vote YES on SB1456.

Sample Email

Subject Line: Please support SB1456 or Vote Yes on SB1456

Thank you for your service to our state and communities. Please support SB1456 and strengthen parental rights in education. (Add any personal information and/or bullet points below.)

SB1456 will strengthen parental rights and protect children by:

  • Prohibiting sex education in grades K-4.
  • Making sex education curricula available to parents for review before the parent provides written permission.
  • Requiring any instruction on sex education, sexuality, HIV instruction, gender identity and gender expression to have written parental permission.
  • Requiring a 60-day public review prior to a school board vote.

Members of the House Judiciary Committee (email links in blue)

Jacqueline Parker, Chairman jparker@azleg.gov (602) 926-3375

Rusty Bowers, Vice Chairman rbowers@azleg.gov (602) 926-3128

Walt Blackman wblackman@azleg.gov (602) 926-3043

Mark Finchem mfinchem@azleg.gov (602) 926-3122

Beverly Pingerelli bpingerelli@azleg.gov (602) 926-3396

Quang H. Nguyen qnguyen@azleg.gov (602) 926-3258

César Chávez cchavez@azleg.gov (602) 926-4862

Domingo DeGrazia ddegrazia@azleg.gov (602) 926-3153

Melody Hernandez mhernandez@azleg.gov (602) 926-3449

Diego Rodriguez drodriguez@azleg.gov (602) 926-3285

2. Sign on your RTS account and click yes for SB1456. Click here.

For instructions on how to comment on a bill, follow the instructions in this video.

Thank you for your action!

Lisa Fink
Protect Arizona Children Coalition
info@protectarizonachildren.org
protectarizonachildren.org

image

P.S. Be sure to follow us on MeWe, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram
image

Unsubscribe

Family Watch International PO Box 1432 Gilbert, Arizona 85299-1432 United States (480) 507-266

Views: 17

Comment

You need to be a member of The Education Action Network to add comments!

Join The Education Action Network

© 2021   Created by Harry Mathews.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service