The Education Action Network

Taking Back America By Taking Back Our Schools

School administration looking to save common core and PARCC

This email was sent from Chandler district to several school districts. In turn, the district supervisor who sent it to me, also sent it to a couple hundred other teachers in my district. I clicked on the link and the website is telling teachers to fight to save Common Core at tomorrow's vote. Are we supposed to do this on taxpayer dollars?

FYI

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Gianesello, Meg
Date: Wed, Feb 19, 2014 at 11:26 AM
Subject: Arizona State Senate Voting To Strike Arizona's College and Career Ready Standards and PARCC
To: Annette Schmidt , "ATessler@susd.org" , Cindy Nixon , Debi Rayment , Doug Daley , Fawn Eaton , Jennifer Ray , "ldoll@pimajted.org" , Marlo Loria , "Michelle Crary (mcrary@tempeunion.org)" , "Nori Cannell (ncannell@tempeunion.org)" , "Sechrist, Tiffannie (tsechrist@qcusd.org)" , "C.Raymond@maranausd.org" , "jranucci@cfsd16.org" , "JWojcik@aaechighschools.com" , "Polly Abraham (Polly.Abraham@coolidgeschools.org)" , "thom.dickerson@dysart.org"


FYI - http://content.govdelivery.com/accounts/AZMARIC/bulletins/a6227e?re...



Meg A. Gianesello, M. Ed., CAA

Director of Instructional Services

Chandler Unified School District

Views: 106

Comment by Jennifer Reynolds on February 19, 2014 at 8:37pm

I think not! We need to blast these Senators with phone calls, e-mails and "request to speak" entries tomorrow in support of: VOTE YES SB1095, SB1121, SB1310, SB1388 and SB1396 and VOTE NO SB1466.

Carlyle Begay              cbegay@azleg.gov         (602) 926-5862
David Bradley             dbradley@azleg.gov        (602) 926-5262
Chester Crandell        ccrandell@azleg.gov        (602) 926-5409
David Farnsworth      dfarnsworth@azleg.gov   (602) 926-3020
Leah Landrum Taylor  llandrum@azleg.gov        (602) 926-3830
Al Melvin                     amelvin@azleg.gov          (602) 926-4326
Rick Murphy               rmurphy@azleg.gov        (602) 926-4444
Kelli Ward                    kward@azleg.gov            (602) 926-4138
Kimberly Yee                kyee@azleg.gov              (602) 926-3024

-Jennifer Reynolds

http://www.arizonansagainstcommoncore.com/

Comment

You need to be a member of The Education Action Network to add comments!

Join The Education Action Network

© 2018   Created by Harry Mathews.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service